Olusegun Obasanjo
Olusegun ObasanjoMarch 5, 1937 -

Similar authors to Olusegun Obasanjo

Ibrahim Babangida
Ibrahim BabangidaAugust 17, 1941 -
General Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida (born 17 August 1941), also known as IBB, is a retired Nigerian Army officer who was a military ruler of Nigeria. He ruled Nigeria from 27 August 1985, when he overthrew Major General Muhammadu Buhari in a coup, until his departure from office on 27 August 1993, having annulled the elections held on June 12 that year. General Babangida was a key player in most of the military coups in Nigeria (July 1966, February 1976, December 1983, August 1985, December 1985 and April 1990). There is evidence of severe human rights abuses during his regime....
Nnamdi Azikiwe
Nnamdi AzikiweNovember 16, 1904 - May 11, 1996
Chief Benjamin Nnamdi Azikiwe, P.C. (November 16, 1904 – May 11, 1996), usually referred to as Nnamdi Azikiwe, was one of the leading figures of modern Nigerian nationalism. He was head of state of Nigeria from 1963 to 1966. He served as the second and last Governor-General from 1960 to 1963 and the first President of Nigeria from 1963 to 1966, holding the presidency throughout the Nigerian First Republic. ...
Goodluck Jonathan
Goodluck JonathanNovember 20, 1957 -
Goodluck Ebele Azikiwe Jonathan, GCFR, BNER, GCON (born 20 November 1957) is a Nigerian politician and the President of Nigeria from 2010 to 2015. He re-contested and lost the recently concluded Presidential election, upon which he conceded defeat in the competitive election, the first sitting Nigerian president to do so. Prior to his role as President, he served as Governor of Bayelsa State from 2005 to 2007 and as Vice-President of Nigeria from 2007 to 2010. Jonathan's term as President of Nigeria will end on 29 May 2015, when he will hand over to President Elect Muhammadu Buhari. ...