Iskander Mirza
Iskander MirzaNovember 13, 1899 - November 13, 1969
Major General Sahibzada Sayyid Iskander Ali Mirza', CIE, OBE English IPA: ɪskɑndæɾ əɪiː mi(ə)ɹzə (Bengali: ইস্কান্দার মীর্জা; Urdu: اسکندر مرزا‎; November 13, 1899 – November 13, 1969), was the first President of Pakistan, serving from 1956 to 1958. Prior to that, Mirza was the last Governor-General of Pakistan from 1955 to 1956. A great grandson of Mir Jafar, Mirza was a career army officer, having reached the higher rank of major-general in Pakistan Army. After a brief stint in the British Indian Army, Mirza joined the Indian Political...

Similar authors to Iskander Mirza

Aga Khan III
Aga Khan IIINovember 2, 1877 - July 11, 1957
Sir Sultan Muhammed Shah, Aga Khan III, GCSI, GCMG, GCIE, GCVO, PC (2 November 1877 – 11 July 1957) was the 48th Imam of the Nizari Ismaili community. He was one of the founders and the first president of the All-India Muslim League. His goal was the advancement of Muslim agendas and protection of Muslim rights in India. The League until the late 1930s was not a mass organisation but represented the landed and commercial Muslim interests of the United Provinces (today's Uttar Pradesh). He shared Syed Ahmad Khan's belief that Muslims should first build up their social capital through...
Pervez Musharraf
Pervez MusharrafAugust 11, 1943 -
Pervez Musharraf (Urdu: پرویز مشرف‎; born 11 August 1943), is a Pakistani politician and a retired four-star rank army general who tenured as the tenth President of Pakistan from 2001 until tendering resignation to avoid impeachment in 2008. Prior to seizing the control of the government through a military coup d'état in 1999, Musharraf was serving as the Chairman joint chiefs as well as the Chief of army staff— the appointments he secured in 1998. Although, he was relinquished as Chairman joint chiefs in 2001, Musharraf eventually retired from the military service after...